View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
BeerCheeze *hick*
Joined: 14 Jun 2003 Posts: 9285 Location: At the Bar
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Little Bruin
Boo Boo
Joined: 07 Apr 2003
Posts: 667
Location: Pic-A-Nic Basket |
|
|
edvallie Put Beer Here
Joined: 07 Aug 2005 Posts: 1255 Location: Computer
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
BeerCheeze *hick*
Joined: 14 Jun 2003 Posts: 9285 Location: At the Bar
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
edvallie Put Beer Here
Joined: 07 Aug 2005 Posts: 1255 Location: Computer
|
Posted: Sat, 17 Sep 2005 20:46:00 Post Subject: |
|
|
Dr. EvilCheeze wrote: | Basic 101 network design |
That didnt work when I first tried it...would that be because i didn't have NAT setup?
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
BeerCheeze *hick*
Joined: 14 Jun 2003 Posts: 9285 Location: At the Bar
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
edvallie Put Beer Here
Joined: 07 Aug 2005 Posts: 1255 Location: Computer
|
Posted: Sat, 17 Sep 2005 21:07:04 Post Subject: |
|
|
In router(config) should this set it up nicely:
Code: |
#ip nat pool [name] 0.0.0.0 255.255.255.255
#access-list 4 permit any
#ip nat inside source list 4 pool [name]
#interface FastEthernet 0/0
#ip nat inside
#exit
#interface FastEthernet 0/1
#ip nat outside
#exit
|
Pretty much taken directly from my CCNA4 curriculum, with a few settings thrown in for loose security.
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
BeerCheeze *hick*
Joined: 14 Jun 2003 Posts: 9285 Location: At the Bar
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Little Bruin
Boo Boo
Joined: 07 Apr 2003
Posts: 667
Location: Pic-A-Nic Basket |
|
|
edvallie Put Beer Here
Joined: 07 Aug 2005 Posts: 1255 Location: Computer
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
BeerCheeze *hick*
Joined: 14 Jun 2003 Posts: 9285 Location: At the Bar
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
BeerCheeze *hick*
Joined: 14 Jun 2003 Posts: 9285 Location: At the Bar
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
|