Bigbruin.com
Home :: Reviews & Articles ::
Forum :: Info :: :: Facebook :: Twitter :: Youtube :: RSS Feed
Search  :: Register :: Log in
BIG PROBLEMS!!! CAN ANYONE HELP????
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Bigbruin.com Forum Index -> Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
NewAwakenings
Your Worst Nightmare


Joined: 08 Jun 2003
Posts: 1516
Location: In your nightmares

PostPosted: Sat, 02 Aug 2003 10:36:49    Post Subject: BIG PROBLEMS!!! CAN ANYONE HELP???? Reply with quote View Single Post

Ok while online I keep getting a message pop up saying that my Windoes system 32 has a terminal error and needs to terminate, I get a 60 second block and it counts down and then shuts my system down. Has anyone ever encountered this? Any idea of whats causeing it? Or how I might solve this problem? Any help is appreciated!

NA
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Little Bruin
Boo Boo

Joined: 07 Apr 2003
Posts: 667
Location: Pic-A-Nic Basket
JimBowy
Moderator


Joined: 02 Aug 2003
Posts: 1626

PostPosted: Sun, 03 Aug 2003 03:48:37    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post

Next time it gives you the error can you give me the _exact_ error message you recieve? Also, you might want to try checking your processes in the mean time. Just make sure nothing unfamiliar is running.

Does this error seem to occur when any particular program is executed? Wink

_________________
- Jim
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NewAwakenings
Your Worst Nightmare


Joined: 08 Jun 2003
Posts: 1516
Location: In your nightmares

PostPosted: Sun, 03 Aug 2003 08:43:56    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post

Yes I can do that the next time I catch the error. It happens randomly, I may not even have anything up at all jsut my computer can be on, I leave it on to fold 24-7 and during the night it always does that, and then yesterday it happneed to me 3 times. When it does it to me today I will get the exact message for you. And I didnt say what OS I am running but it is XP pro.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JimBowy
Moderator


Joined: 02 Aug 2003
Posts: 1626

PostPosted: Sun, 03 Aug 2003 13:51:58    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post

NewAwakenings wrote:
Yes I can do that the next time I catch the error. It happens randomly, I may not even have anything up at all jsut my computer can be on, I leave it on to fold 24-7 and during the night it always does that, and then yesterday it happneed to me 3 times. When it does it to me today I will get the exact message for you. And I didnt say what OS I am running but it is XP pro.


Alright, sounds good. I assumed the OS was WinXP. Once we get the error message we can hopefully find the source of the problem. Rolling Eyes

_________________
- Jim
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Bigbruin.com Forum Index -> Software All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
Contact Us :: On Facebook :: On Twitter :: On Youtube :: Newsletter :: RSS Feed :: FAQ :: Links :: Sponsors :: Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2000 - 2018 Bigbruin.com - All rights reserved