Bigbruin.com
Home :: Reviews & Articles ::
Forum :: Info :: :: Facebook :: Youtube :: RSS Feed
Search  :: Register :: Log in
New OCer, need some help
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Bigbruin.com Forum Index -> Overclocking, Cooling, and Modding
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Dfran
Rated NC-17

PostPosted: Sat, 20 Aug 2005 13:56:31    Post Subject: New OCer, need some help Reply with quote View Single Post

This is my first time doing this. I'm using nTune. Have Asus A8N-SLI w/ single 6800GT, Athlon 64 3500Win, 1.0Gb ram, and using Windows xp x64. When I open nTune I get a warning that PCI clock is set to track the HT bus, and to disable before preceding. I've looked through my Asus owner's manual, and through the bios itself. I can't see how to change this setting. I see PCI clock syncronization setting but not sure if it applies or what the right setting should be. I have it set to 33.3mHz. How do[Can] I make this adjustment?
thanks in advance.
Little Bruin
Boo Boo

edvallie
Put Beer Here

PostPosted: Sat, 20 Aug 2005 20:22:15    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post

If you've never OCed before, I wouldn't start with your graphics card. I've never actually used nTune myself (or even heard much about its performance), but I would recommend Riva Tuner.
Doctor Feelgood
Arrrrghh!

PostPosted: Sat, 20 Aug 2005 20:43:45    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post

I just got the Asus A8N-E, with Windows XP x64... As soon as I get it running right at default settings I'll see what I can see. I assume the settings would be similar.

I did look in the BIOS and things looked good for OC'ing, but I can't keep Windows stable enough to install nTune and other basic stuff... Bang Head
Dfran
Rated NC-17

PostPosted: Sun, 21 Aug 2005 00:04:20    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post

Big Bruin wrote: