Bigbruin.com
Home :: Reviews & Articles ::
Forum :: Info :: :: Facebook :: Twitter :: Youtube :: RSS Feed
Search  :: Register :: Log in
anyone here use wordpress?
i started a site, need suggestions/ help
Go To Page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Bigbruin.com Forum Index -> Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
FOX
I <3 Quail


Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 2075
Location: Saint Cloud, MN

PostPosted: Sat, 04 Oct 2008 22:58:38    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post

2 hours in and still pending Sad

ill make sure to check it out ...i missed auto draft and have been too busy to look at it lol

_________________

http://www.facebook.com/DjFOXDnB
My site where I have my latest mixes! www.DjSourceInfo.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Little Bruin
Boo Boo

Joined: 07 Apr 2003
Posts: 667
Location: Pic-A-Nic Basket
Doctor Feelgood
Arrrrghh!


Joined: 07 Apr 2003
Posts: 20264
Location: New Jersey

PostPosted: Sat, 04 Oct 2008 23:04:15    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post

It can be a long time. 8-20 hours might not be out of the question.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
FOX
I <3 Quail


Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 2075
Location: Saint Cloud, MN

PostPosted: Sun, 05 Oct 2008 00:56:29    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post

oh wow... i was thinking it was supposed to be instant... ill have to wait till tomorrow then
_________________

http://www.facebook.com/DjFOXDnB
My site where I have my latest mixes! www.DjSourceInfo.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
FOX
I <3 Quail


Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 2075
Location: Saint Cloud, MN

PostPosted: Sun, 05 Oct 2008 15:11:25    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post

google says they received it but im still not showing up in any search results... its sad when i google it and everything comes to the forum here instead of my site haha
_________________

http://www.facebook.com/DjFOXDnB
My site where I have my latest mixes! www.DjSourceInfo.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Doctor Feelgood
Arrrrghh!


Joined: 07 Apr 2003
Posts: 20264
Location: New Jersey

PostPosted: Sun, 05 Oct 2008 16:19:33    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post

it can be a slow process... and the more popular links are going to get higher rankings! Laughing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
FOX
I <3 Quail


Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 2075
Location: Saint Cloud, MN

PostPosted: Sun, 05 Oct 2008 16:34:34    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post

Smile lol...

i just wanna at least show up in results haha... I'm still waiting for the ads to stop sucking from adsense

_________________

http://www.facebook.com/DjFOXDnB
My site where I have my latest mixes! www.DjSourceInfo.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
FOX
I <3 Quail


Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 2075
Location: Saint Cloud, MN

PostPosted: Sun, 05 Oct 2008 17:11:17    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post

also if i specify the main url to constantly update the sitemap does that mean it will constantly be sent to google to be updated?
_________________

http://www.facebook.com/DjFOXDnB
My site where I have my latest mixes! www.DjSourceInfo.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Little Bruin
Boo Boo

Joined: 07 Apr 2003
Posts: 667
Location: Pic-A-Nic Basket
Doctor Feelgood
Arrrrghh!


Joined: 07 Apr 2003
Posts: 20264
Location: New Jersey

PostPosted: Sun, 05 Oct 2008 18:06:43    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post

Google will check it on occasion (I think), but I usually go to that Webamster's tools section to tell it to look again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
FOX
I <3 Quail


Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 2075
Location: Saint Cloud, MN

PostPosted: Mon, 06 Oct 2008 20:48:25    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post

stilllllllllllllllll not in any search results... adsense is getting better though not that i have any visitors bc no one can find it haha...

says they received it which is good at least... godaddy setup a webmasters account for me so i submitted it through that. Since ive done that now the acct i created says that its able to find the sitemap now so something weird is going on

_________________

http://www.facebook.com/DjFOXDnB
My site where I have my latest mixes! www.DjSourceInfo.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
FOX
I <3 Quail


Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 2075
Location: Saint Cloud, MN

PostPosted: Tue, 07 Oct 2008 11:40:11    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post

heres what im getting for a response in google groups

http://groups.google.com/group/Google_Webmaster_Help-Sitemap/browse_thread/thread/1150a9a0f7977699/600b75cdea1242fd#600b75cdea1242fd

"Your sitemap contains urls without www.

This means you may only use it when you submit the site without www
in your Webmaster Tools account."

--------------

"Hi FOXRCNG11,

I see some weird things going on.


Your www domain version 302 (temporary)
redirects to the non-www version of the domain.


If you wish the non-www version to be your perferred
canonicalized domain then you should be using a 301
permanent redirect. But read further...


Moving on, Your sitemap, if accessed with
the www prefix does _not_ redirect at all ???


If the domain registered in you dashboard is the
www prefixed version then there is major inconsistency.
If it isn't then there is some confusion.


Also there seems to be an x-robots implementation
where the www prefixed domain servers a HTTP response
X-Meta-Robots: noindex,nofollow


What are you trying to do with that? There is a better way.


The first thing I would do is remove the 302 temporary
redirect that seems to only work for the domain but
not the sitemap.


Then get rid of the X-Meta-Robots at least until you
are sure what is going on.


Then once you have this error fixed and the sitemaps
are working correctly then you can take measures
to canonicalize your preferred domain version using the
correct 301 implementation that works for all pages and
not just the domain name with the www prefix.


Maybe there is more besides the finicky 302 redirect
but correct that and the X-Robots first and we'll go from there.


Hope that is clear and helps,
Abracadabra"

_________________

http://www.facebook.com/DjFOXDnB
My site where I have my latest mixes! www.DjSourceInfo.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Bigbruin.com Forum Index -> Software All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Go To Page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Page 3 of 5

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
Contact Us :: On Facebook :: On Twitter :: On Youtube :: Newsletter :: RSS Feed :: FAQ :: Links :: Sponsors :: Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2000 - 2018 Bigbruin.com - All rights reserved