Bigbruin.com
Home :: Reviews & Articles ::
Forum :: Info :: :: Facebook :: Twitter :: Youtube :: RSS Feed
Search  :: Register :: Log in
What Operating System Do You Run?
Go To Page 1, 2  Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Bigbruin.com Forum Index -> Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  

What Operating System Do You Run?
Windows XP
76%
 76%  [ 13 ]
Windows 2000
17%
 17%  [ 3 ]
Windows NT
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Windows 9X/ME
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Linux
5%
 5%  [ 1 ]
Mac OS
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Unix
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Other
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Total Votes : 17

Author Message
Doctor Feelgood
Arrrrghh!


Joined: 07 Apr 2003
Posts: 20264
Location: New Jersey

PostPosted: Tue, 08 Jul 2003 10:34:32    Post Subject: What Operating System Do You Run? Reply with quote View Single Post

What operating system do you run on your main system? (since you can only pick one)...

Last edited by Doctor Feelgood on Tue, 08 Jul 2003 11:30:28; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Little Bruin
Boo Boo

Joined: 07 Apr 2003
Posts: 667
Location: Pic-A-Nic Basket
BeerCheeze
*hick*


Joined: 14 Jun 2003
Posts: 9285
Location: At the Bar

PostPosted: Tue, 08 Jul 2003 11:25:23    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post

W2K right now, but I think I'm going to upgrade to XP when I get my software from M$ (hopefully this week).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NewAwakenings
Your Worst Nightmare


Joined: 08 Jun 2003
Posts: 1516
Location: In your nightmares

PostPosted: Thu, 10 Jul 2003 09:26:35    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post

I am running XP, but I also have win2k, and I actually like the 2k better, just cant get my cable modem to install on 2k for some reason *sigh*
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
trekrider
Feeling: Prehistoric


Joined: 08 Jun 2003
Posts: 2176
Location: Twin cities,MN

PostPosted: Sun, 13 Jul 2003 07:16:35    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post

XP Pro (But I have all the installation disks/cd's for DOS 6.2 & Windows 3.11, 95, 98, 98SE, ME, W2K Pro, XP home.)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BeerCheeze
*hick*


Joined: 14 Jun 2003
Posts: 9285
Location: At the Bar

PostPosted: Sun, 13 Jul 2003 10:31:42    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post

Well... I just upgraded to XP...so far ok... except for Photochop Mad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
heylinder
Rated XXX


Joined: 04 Aug 2003
Posts: 1938
Location: Georgia

PostPosted: Mon, 04 Aug 2003 20:36:06    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post

Win XP Pro Smile Thank goodness someone moved out ... now I don't have to worry about coming home from work and finding Linux on my computer Grin


BigCheese, why the trouble with photochop? I haven't noticed a problem. What are you using?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JimBowy
Moderator


Joined: 02 Aug 2003
Posts: 1626

PostPosted: Mon, 04 Aug 2003 22:23:05    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post

Ya, i've seen photoshop work fine on WinXP ....
_________________
- Jim
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Little Bruin
Boo Boo

Joined: 07 Apr 2003
Posts: 667
Location: Pic-A-Nic Basket
BeerCheeze
*hick*


Joined: 14 Jun 2003
Posts: 9285
Location: At the Bar

PostPosted: Tue, 05 Aug 2003 00:58:26    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post

It's working now.... I had to update a driver.

Computer is still flaky though... I think I have a bad motherboard...


O'well... XP will be on my next one Grin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hellfire
Rated XXX


Joined: 05 Aug 2003
Posts: 3473

PostPosted: Thu, 21 Aug 2003 23:29:35    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post

Using Windows XP Pro on both of my machines at home, and on my HTPC.

My wife's computer is running Windows ME (LOL)

Although even worse, at work I'm using Windows 95!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dud3!
Forum abandoner


Joined: 21 Aug 2003
Posts: 1469
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Fri, 22 Aug 2003 00:12:33    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post

Umm that's pretty tricky... I have Win98 SE, 2000, and RedHat 7.2 on my main computer. 2000 is what I use now, and my dad (who uses this comp also) uses 98 SE. I have a second Win98 SE install on the main drive along with the one dad uses, but it's being fazed out in favor of 2000.

On my other computer I have 98 SE and RedHat 7.2 (I don't have any particular attachment to RedHat, it's just the newest, best thing I have).

The third comp I'm building just because I have the parts is going to run something old and lite like Debian 2.2.

_________________
Due to a not-that-interesting turn of events, I am now known as Justin Danger.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Bigbruin.com Forum Index -> Software All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Go To Page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
Contact Us :: On Facebook :: On Twitter :: On Youtube :: Newsletter :: RSS Feed :: FAQ :: Links :: Sponsors :: Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2000 - 2018 Bigbruin.com - All rights reserved