Home :: Reviews & Articles ::
Forum :: Info :: :: Facebook :: Youtube :: RSS Feed
Search  :: Register :: Log in
Crashed Laptop
Go To Page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic  
lejyowers
Rated PG

PostPosted: Thu, 17 Feb 2011 12:17:46    Post Subject: Crashed Laptop Reply with quote View Single Post

Confused What is the cheapest possible way to fix a crashed laptop?
Little Bruin
Boo Boo

Doctor Feelgood
Arrrrghh!

PostPosted: Thu, 17 Feb 2011 12:29:11    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post

Hi! We'd need a little more info on that... What seems to be wrong with it?
lejyowers
Rated PG

PostPosted: Thu, 17 Feb 2011 12:48:33    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post

It started making a clicking noise and then the screen went blue and that's all it will do. I am not good with computers but I had someone look at it and he said it was crashed and it would cost me more to fix it than it's worth. I paid $1300.00 for it at Circuit City 3 years ago.
Modulok
Rated XXX

PostPosted: Thu, 17 Feb 2011 15:17:08    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post

It sounds like a dying/dead fan....causing it to overhead and shutdown (blue screen).

If you can locate the fan and replace it you should be good.
lejyowers
Rated PG

PostPosted: Thu, 17 Feb 2011 15:47:47    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post

How can I go about locating the fan? I have the laptop in front of me upside down and there is a place where the battery is but also two places where there are two srews to each compartment to open up. So what do I do from here? Thanks for the help!
Modulok
Rated XXX

PostPosted: Thu, 17 Feb 2011 18:08:50    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post

Look either on the bottom or sides for vents...hopefully you can see the fan blades, maybe use a flashlight.
lejyowers
Rated PG

PostPosted: Thu, 17 Feb 2011 19:32:30    Post Subject: Reply with quote View Single Post